Online Film Critics Society (OFCS) 23rd Annual Nominations for 2019

The winners will be revealed on January 6th, 2020.

Best Picture
The Irishman; Jojo Rabbit; Knives Out; Marriage Story; 1917; Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood; Parasite; Portrait of a Lady on Fire; Uncut Gems; Us

Best Animated Feature
Frozen II; How to Train Your Dragon: The Hidden World; I Lost My Body; Missing Link; Toy Story 4;

Best Director
Bong Joon-ho – Parasite; Sam Mendes – 1917; Celine Sciamma – Portrait of a Lady on Fire; Martin Scorsese – The Irishman; Quentin Tarantino – Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood

Best Actor
Antonio Banderas – Pain and Glory; Robert De Niro – The Irishman; Adam Driver – Marriage Story; Joaquin Phoenix – Joker; Adam Sandler – Uncut Gems

Best Actress
Awkwafina – The Farewell; Scarlett Johansson – Marriage Story; Lupita Nyong’o – Us; Florence Pugh – Midsommar; Renée Zellweger – Judy

Best Supporting Actor
Willem Dafoe – The Lighthouse; Al Pacino – The Irishman; Joe Pesci – The Irishman; Brad Pitt – Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood; Song Kang-ho – Parasite

Best Supporting Actress
Laura Dern – Marriage Story; Jennifer Lopez – Hustlers; Florence Pugh – Little Women; Margot Robbie – Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood; Shuzhen Zhao – The Farewell

Best Original Screenplay
Knives Out – Rian Johnson; Marriage Story – Noah Baumbach; Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood – Quentin Tarantino; Parasite – Bong Joon-ho, Han Jin-won; Us – Jordan Peele

Best Adapted Screenplay
A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood – Micah Fitzerman-Blue, Noah Harpster; Hustlers – Lorene Scafaria; The Irishman – Steven Zaillian; Jojo Rabbit – Taika Waititi; Little Women – Greta Gerwig

Best Editing
Ford v Ferrari – Andrew Buckland, Michael McCusker; The Irishman – Thelma Schoonmaker; 1917 – Lee Smith; Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood – Fred Raskin; Parasite – Jinmo Yang

Best Cinematography
The Irishman – Rodrigo Prieto; The Lighthouse – Jarin Blaschke; 1917 – Roger Deakins; Once Upon a Time… in Hollywood – Robert Richardson; Portrait of a Lady on Fire – Claire Mathon

Best Original Score
Joker – Hildur Guðnadóttir; Little Women – Alexandre Desplat; Marriage Story – Randy Newman; 1917 – Thomas Newman; Us – Michael Abels

Best Debut Feature
Mati Diop – Atlantics; Melina Matsoukas – Queen & Slim; Tyler Nilson, Michael Schwartz – The Peanut Butter Falcon; Joe Talbot – The Last Black Man in San Francisco;
Olivia Wilde – Booksmart

Best Film Not in the English Language
Atlantics; Monos; Pain and Glory; Parasite; Portrait of a Lady on Fire

Best Documentary
American Factory; Apollo 11; For Sama; Honeyland; One Child Nation

About the Online Film Critics Society
— Established in 1997, the Online Film Critics Society continues to support and champion the best of global online film criticism. With an international membership, work is published in more than 15 languages and covers cinema from around the world. More information can be found at

💀 #grmdrpr #moviecryptdotcom #reapingwhathollywoodsows

Speak up, Mortal -- and beware of Spoilers!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s